12/02/2016 10:04 PM

One of our kittens, Lilly, went with an elderly couple yesterday. I guess they wanted some companionship, a pet. And I have to say, they picked the right one. Lilly is so sweet and cuddly all the time, always purring. I guess her husband had 3 strokes and said he wanted a cat for his lap when he’s sitting in his wheel chair. I was sad to see Lilly go, but I know those folks will give her a good home. So that’s one kitten out the door. Now there’s three left. Well, really only one. Mom’s keeping the calico, and me and megan want the male for our bedroom. That only leaves the black and orange female kitten, whom we named Midnight. She’s the wildest of the litter, always picking fights with her siblings. I imagine Midnight would be great out on a farm, chasing mice in barns, running around and being wild.

I’m feeling so underwhelmed and unsatisfied with everything lately. Not even a new video game is holding my interest anymore. The selection of movies on netflix seem sucky, and music is kind of looking mediocre as well. I mean, I have tons of CDs, but I’m bored with them. I have a PS4, but I’m bored with it too. But I still use them, day after day, pretending that they’re still fulfilling me, when in truth, they aren’t. I mean, what do I do? I don’t know how to tell my wife about it, because honestly, I don’t want to put her in a position to give an answer that she doesn’t have. How would I even tell her? “Hey babe, I’m bored to shit of everything and I’m not sure what to do about it, what should I do?” I wouldn’t have an answer for me either. I’m unsatisfied with things. Tough shit, Chad. Life is bullshit, you should know this by now. Shut up, listen to your music, play your games, take your pills, and go to bed. Lather, rinse, and repeat.

Leave a Reply

